

हरियाणा केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA

(NAAC ACCREDITED 'A' GRADE UNIVERSITY)

Composition of the Academic Council

| Clause | Statute-13 (Constitution of Academic Council & term of Office of its members) | Members | Tenure |
|--------|---|--|-----------------------|
| i. | Vice-Chancellor, Ex-officio Chairperson | Prof. (Dr.) Tankeshwar Kumar | Ex-officio |
| ii. | Pro-Vice-Chancellor | Prof. (Dr.) Sushma Yadav | Ex-officio |
| iii. | Deans of Schools of Studies | Prof. Vinod Kumar, Dean, School of Basic Sciences | |
| | | 2. Prof. Ranjan Aneja, Dean, School of Business & Management Studies | |
| | | 3. Prof. Ravinder Pal Ahlawat, Dean, School of Education | |
| | | 4. Prof. Phool Singh, Dean, School of Engineering & Technology | Ex-officio Members |
| | | 5. Prof. Chanchal Kumar Sharma , Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences | Members |
| | | 6. Prof. Neelam Sangwan, Dean, School of Interdisciplinary & Applied Sciences | |
| | | 7. Dr. Monika Malik, Dean, School of Law | |
| | | 8. Prof. Pawan Kumar Maurya, Dean, School of Life Long Learning | |
| iv. | Heads of Department of Studies | 1. Prof. Pawan Kumar Maurya , Head, Department of Biochemistry | |
| | | 2. Prof. Bijender Singh , Head, Department of Biotechnology | |
| | | 3. Prof. Vinod Kumar, Head, Department of Chemistry | |
| | | 4. Prof. Vikas Garg, Head, Department of Civil Engineering | Ex-officio Members |
| | | 5. Dr. Rajendra Prasad Meena, Head, Department of Commerce | |
| | | 6. Prof. Rakesh Kumar, Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering | |
| | | 7. Dr. Keshav Singh Rawat, Head, Department of Computer Science and Information Technology | |

- **8. Dr. Amandeep Verma**, Head, Department of Economics
- **9. Dr. Rajesh Kumar Dubey,** Head, Department of Electrical Engineering
- **10. Prof. Sanjiv Kumar,** Head, Department of English & Foreign Languages
- **11. Dr. Mona Sharma**, Head, Department of Environmental Studies
- **12. Dr. Jitendra Kumar,** Head, Department of Geography
- **13. Prof.** Bir Pal Singh Yadav, Head, Department of Hindi
- **14. Dr. Narender Singh**, Head, Department of History and Archaeology
- **15. Dr. Ashok Kumar,** Head, Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
- **16. Dr. Monika,** Head, Department of Law
- **17. Dr. Shri Ram Pandey, Head,** Department of Library and Information Science
- **18. Dr. Sunita Tanwar,** Head, Department of Management Studies
- **19. Prof. Rajesh Kumar Gupta,** Head, Department of Mathematics
- **20. Prof. Surender Singh,** Head, Department of Microbiology
- **21. Dr. Kanti Prakash Sharma**, Head, Department of Nutrition Biology
- **22. Dr. Dinesh Kumar,** Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
- **23. Dr. Jaiprakash Bhukar,** Head, Department of Physical Education and Sports
- **24. Prof. Sunita Srivastava,** Head, Department of Physics and Astrophysics
- **25. Dr. Ramesh Kumar,** Head, Department of Political Science
- **26. Prof. Phool Singh,** Head, Department of Printing and Packaging Technology
- **27. Prof. Payal Kanwar Chandel,** Head, Department of Psychology
- **28. Prof. Chanchal Kumar Sharma**, Head, Department of Sanskrit

| | | 29. Prof. Chanchal Kumar Sharma , Head, Department of Sociology | |
|-------|--|---|------------|
| | | 30. Prof. Ranjan Kumar Sahoo, Head, Department of Statistics | |
| | | 31. Prof. Parmod Kumar, Head, Department of Teacher Education | |
| | | 32. Dr. Ranbir Singh, Head, Department of Tourism and Hotel Management | |
| | | 33. Prof. Neelam Sangwan , Head, Department of Yoga | |
| V. | Four Professors, who are not Dean | 1. Prof. Harish Kumar, Department of | |
| | or Head by rotation according to | Chemistry | Upto |
| | seniority, adequately representing different Schools of Studies | 2. Prof. Gunjan Goyal , Department of Microbiology | 01.02.2025 |
| | | 3. Prof. Ajay Kumar Bansal, Department of | Upto |
| | | Electrical Engineering | 12.07.2025 |
| vi. | Six persons not in the service of the University on the recommendations of Academic Council for their special knowledge | Vacant | |
| vii. | Four Eminent persons from the field of Technology/ Industry/ Finance/ Education to be | 1. Prof. Sathans, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, NIT, Kurukshetra- 136119 | |
| | nominated by the Vice-Chancellor | 2. Prof. B. B. Goel , Professor of Public Administration (Retd.) Panjab University, Chandigarh | Upto |
| | | 3. Dr. Viney Kapoor , Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Shree Guru Gobind Singh Tricentenary University, Gurugram | 24.05.2026 |
| | | 4. P.S. Maruthi Sai , Former Vice President, Reliance Life Science, Mumbai | |
| viii. | Three members of Court when constituted, elected from amongst the elected members, none of whom shall be an employee or student of the University or an Institution recognized by or associated with the University. | Vacant | |

| | Three Associate Professors, who are not Dean or Head by rotation according to seniority, adequately representing different Schools of Studies | Dr. Dharam Pal Punia, Associate Professor, Dept. of Law Dr. Umesh Kumar, Associate Professor, Department of Nutrition Biology Dr. Jitender Kumar, Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics | Upto 01.02.2025 |
|-------|---|--|-------------------------|
| | Two Assistant Professors, by rotation according to seniority, adequately representing different Schools of Studies | Dr. Ravinder Kaur, Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce Dr. Samiksha Godara, Assistant Professor, Department of Law | Upto 30.09.2024 |
| xi. | Dean Students Welfare | Prof. Anand Sharma, Professor, Department of Management Studies | Ex-officio Member |
| xii. | Proctor | Prof. Nand Kishor, Professor, Department of Teacher Education, CUH | Ex-officio Member |
| xiii. | Librarian | Dr. Santosh C. Hulagabali | Ex-officio Member |
| | One Provost by rotation according to seniority | Provost (Boys Hostel) | Upto 01.02.2025 |
| | Two student representatives, to be nominated by Vice-Chancellor on merit basis, one from among the research scholars and the other from the post graduate students from the various Schools/Departments of the University on rotation basis. (The student members shall not be allowed to participate in discussion in respect of matters relating to Examinations, Selection Committees, appointments and conditions of service of the teaching staff) | Vacant | |
| xvi. | Three representatives giving due attention to categories such as Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes/Other Backward Classes/ Minorities/ Woman/ Differently Abled (to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor as serving or retired academicians from institutions from Higher Education and Research) | Prof. Simrit Kahlon, Professor, Department of Geography, Panjab Universitry, Chandigarh Dr. Ashok Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Central University of Punjab Prof. Devinder Kumar, Professor, Department of Chemistry, Guru Jambheshwar University of Science & Technology, Hisar | Upto 24.05.2026 |
| | Registrar Ex-officio Secretary | Prof. Suneel Kumar, Registrar(I/C) | Ex-officio Secretary |

| Tenure: All members of the Academic Council, other than Vice-Chancellor, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Dean Welfare, Proctor and Librarian shall hold office for a term of three years provided that the tenure of stude shall be one academic year. | | | | |
|--|---------------------------|--|--|--|
| Quorum : "Half of the total members of the Academic Council excluding the Vice-Chancellor shall make the quorum for the meeting of the Academic Council". | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | Page 5 of 5 | | | |